News about Photo & Video

Reviews: GoPro HD Hero

by PhotoVideoOnline on 09/30/2010

© GoPro

GoPro’s HD Helmet HERO is the world’s highest performance wearable 1080p HD video and still photo camera. Professional quality 1080p / 960p / 720p HD resolutions record at 30 and 60 frames per second (60 fps in 720p). Record up to 2.5 hours on a single charge and up to 9 hours total on a 32GB SD card (not included).

The camera can also shoot automatic 5MP photos at 2/5/10/30 and 60 second intervals during your activity, hands free. Press the shutter button once at the start of your activity and record up to 2.5 hours of poster-print quality photos of you and your friends, living it up.

GoPro Hero HD Camera Revisited
The GoPro HD Naked HERO Camera camera has been around for almost two years. I’ve had one for about that length of time. It is a sports camera meant to record HD video from just about any moving object: bikes, cars, motorcycles, skate boards – you name it.
I use the GoPro to record my trips around race tracks. Sometimes I put the camera in the car, but most of the time I put it outside the car. You can mount it to virtually any surface. In fact, I’ve never found any surface it won’t mount to.

September 29, 2011
The GoPro HD Hero
The GoPro HD Hero is a video camera that you can take with you on all of your adventures. You can mount this camera just about anywhere you might want it to go—surfboards, bikes, cars, skateboards, motorcycles, ATVs.
The camera's exoskeleton polycarbonate housing is entirely waterproof, so you can shoot video up to 180 feet (60m) underwater, and dish out a beating that the GoPro HD Helmet HERO will simply shake off.

July 28, 2010
GoPro HD vs. Vholdr Contour HD Camera Review – Snowsport Focus
This was initially going to be a review of the GoPro HD for snowsports but now, quite organically, this article has become a review and comparison of the GoPro HD and Vholdr Contour HD for snowsports. A quick word on why I think a review like this makes sense.
December 16, 2009
GoPro Motorsports HD Hero
The GoPro HD Hero captures crisp HD video and offers users a great deal of flexibility of resolution and mounting options. However, some users may find it to be too complex for its two-button interface and tiny screen.
November 24, 2009
GEAR REVIEW: GOPRO PART 2 | Field-testing GoPro's new High-Def board-mounted camera
For the most part, I was really impressed with that camera with the exception of a few minor negatives including occasional lens fogging and voracious battery-eating. Well, this month GoPro's latest camera, the HD Surf Hero hits shelves and based on my testing, it appears they've made some real improvements.
November 18, 2009
GoPro HD Hero review and helmet cam face-off
What's this, another tiny, high-definition camera to strap onto your person before doing something wild and crazy? Yes, it's the latest pixel-pushing contender for high-def helmetcam supremacy, the GoPro HD Hero; a little gray box in a waterproof case that can record 1080p at 30fps, 720p at 60, and comes with a selection of mounts that will enable the thing to hang on to just about whatever you want to sling it from -- but at $299 you might not feel particularly inclined to put it in harm's way. Worth the risk, and how does it compare to the competition and its predecessors? Read on for the full analysis, and of course plenty of gratuitous high definition footage.
November 16, 2009
GoPro Hero HD Camera Review
The GoPro Hero is my favorite sports cam. Cheap, impossibly rugged, with endless mounts for cars, bikes, helmets, chests, surf and snowboards. The new HD version does HD, 60FPS and recharges. I love it even more now.
November 4, 2009
GoPro HD Helmet Hero - Preliminary Review
First GoPro HD Hero Helmet Camera Review
We're stoked to be the first people to get their hands on the new GoPro HD Hero cameras. GoPro HD Heros are the first video cams from GoPro that shoot at full 1080P resolution. GoPro bypassed the whole 720p era and jumped right to 1080P at an amazing price. The GoPro brand is well known among sports enthusiasts and can boast to be the best selling helmet camera for the last couple of years. The GoPro HD Hero 1080P is one at the pinnacle of the latest camera improvements. We had a chance to check out an early prepoduction model at Crankworx this year.
November 1, 2009

Support Photo-Video-Online: Buy the GoPro HD HERO from one of our affiliate partners:

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: