News about Photo & Video

Reviews: Canon EOS 6D

by PhotoVideoOnline on 02/25/2013

Canon EOS 6D

© Canon

  • Full-frame 20.2-megapixel sensor
  • Tough, lightweight construction
  • Max ISO 25,600 (expandable to ISO 102,400)
  • 11-point AF sensitive down to -3EV
  • GPS* records your location
  • Wi-Fi** file transfer and remote control
  • Full-HD video

Review: Canon 6D
Canon’s latest full-frame offering comes in below the 5D MKIII in the lineup, but offers an easier entry point for those looking to upgrade to a full-frame camera. With the exception of the now discontinued 5D MKII body (which one can still buy), the 6D presents itself as the least expensive full-frame body available brand new from Canon.
February 24, 2013
Canon EOS 6D Digital SLR Review
Canon's new full frame Digital SLR, the Canon EOS 6D features an all new 20.2 megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor, and has impressed many with it's high specification and competitive price point. Previously users of the Canon EOS 5D Mark II, looking to upgrade, had to choose whether to invest in the more expensive Canon EOS 5D Mark III priced at around £2300, whereas now they can purchase the Canon EOS 6D for around £1599, and also benefit from built in GPS and Wi-Fi.
January 21, 2013
Canon EOS 6D DSLR Review and Field Test: Canon’s highest quality DSLR yet!
The Canon EOS 6D has recently taken the DSLR world by storm. At an MSRP of only $2099, it joins the Nikon D600 with the title of “most affordable new full-frame DSLR ever!” It has a brand-new 20 megapixel full-frame sensor, with high expectations from Canon fans to meet. It boasts a couple DSLR-firsts, including built-in wifi and built-in GPS!
January 10, 2013
Canon EOS 6D Review
The new EOS 6D is the smallest and lightest full-frame Canon DSLR. The 6D features a 20.2 megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor, built-in wireless transmitter, integrated GPS module, DIGIC 5+ image processor, an 11-point autofocus array, 63-zone dual-layer iFCL metering sensor, an expanded ISO range of 50-102,400, 3.0-inch LCD monitor with 1,040,000 dots, continuous shooting speed of 4.5 frames per second and 1080p Full HD video capabilities. The Canon EOS 6D is available body-only for $2,099 / £1,799 or in a kit version with Canon’s EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM zoom lens for $2,899.00 / £2,519.99.
January 7, 2013
Canon EOS 6D
Canon’s brand new EOS 6D is the company’s most affordable full-frame camera, clocking in at $2,099.99 body-only, and entering into direct competition with the excellent Nikon D600. The most important specs include sensitivity up to ISO 102400, 20.2 megapixel resolution, and continuous shooting at up to 4.5 frames per second—making this camera a compelling choice for enthusiasts eager to step up to full-frame.
January 4, 2013
Canon EOS 6D Review: Beautiful Full-Frame Stills, Crummy Full-Frame Video
The full-frame sensor, usually reserved for only top-of-the-line DSLR cameras, represents the finest standard of DSLR picture-grabbin.' It doesn't come cheap. Canon fit a full-frame sensor into its new 6D—and offered camera buyers a pro-level detail at a surprisingly low price. Does it make the 6D worth buying?
January 2, 2013
Canon EOS 6D review
The Canon EOS 6D might sound like the dream ticket for full-frame DSLR aspirers. It's the first time that Canon's dipped its toe into the "budget" full-frame pond. But, to be realistic, its £1600 body-only asking price is still more the cash equivalent of a dive than a doggy-paddle. - See more at: http://www.pocket-lint.com/review/6108/canon-eos-6d-full-frame-dslr-review#sthash.gcC9VIwK.dpuf
January 2, 2013
michael stringer photography Canon 6D real-world review (and brief comparison to 5D Mark III and Fuji XE-1)
The following is a fairly brief review of the Canon 6D I’ve had for a few weeks now. It is based on ‘real-world’ usage since I have neither the equipment nor expertise to carry out a technical review. Besides, I don’t know about you, but I much prefer to read unbiased reviews based on actual use. There will be a brief comparison with the Canon 5D Mark III and an even briefer comparison with the Fujifilm XE-1.
January 1, 2013
REVIEW: Canon 6D–Part I: Confessions of a D600 & 5D Mark III Fanboy
I’ll admit it, until I tested the new Canon 6D, the Nikon D600 was my camera of the year for 2012. Now that’s not to say it was the best camera made, but when you consider price, performance and features, it was a pretty tough camera to beat. When I got my review unit of the 6D from B&H, I wondered – would it be Canon’s answer to the D600?Now as a Canon shooter, I am very fond of my 5D Mark III which I declared as the best camera for parents due to its great high ISO performance and advanced auto focus performance (an area where the D600 is very weak by comparison). However the 5D Mark III was nearly $1500 USD more than the D600 when I did my 5DM3 vs D600 comparison article, so it was tough to deny the value of the D600. My hope was that we’d get a 6D that was a cheaper version of the 5D Mark III, but where would the corners be cut to reduce the price?
December 31, 2012
Canon EOS-6D Review
The Canon EOS-6D Digital SLR Camera falls into a unique position. It is the most affordable full frame sensor that Canon offers. The camera falls squarely between the 5D Mark III and the 7D in both price and features.
December 22, 2012
Canon EOS 6D review
In our Canon EOS 6D review, we take an in-depth look Canon’s first true enthusiast level full frame DSLR, which is positioned just below the EOS 7D and above the EOS 60D in Canon’s line-up.With the Canon 6D price tag at £1,799/AU$2,349/US$2,099 body only or £2,519.99/AU$3,498/US$2,899 with an EF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM kit lens, the Canon EOS 6D is appreciably more affordable than the Nikon D600, its biggest rival.In our Canon EOS 6D review video, Ali Jennings, Lab Manager for our testing team, takes a look at what his new Canon DSLR offers photographers and if it lives up to the hype.
December 19, 2012
Canon EOS 6D review
The Canon EOS 6D is targeted at enthusiast photographers looking at making the jump to full frame. Is it the camera Canon APS-C DSLR users have been waiting for? We find out in this What Digital Camera Canon 6D review
December 10, 2012

Support Photo-Video-Online: Buy the Canon EOS 6D from one of our affiliate partners:

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: